Skip to Navigation Skip to Content


Sub-regional Representative Elections: Sub-regional representation on the Cape Cod MPO consists of a Select Board member elected from four sub-regions. Elections will be held in the Fall 2023. More information is available here.


The Cape Cod Commission coordinates transportation planning activities under the guidance of the Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), a collaboration of local, regional, state, and federal officials. The MPO, designated under federal transportation legislation following the 1990 United States Census, meets to review, direct, and vote on aspects and products of the transportation planning process.

The Cape Cod Joint Transportation Committee (CCJTC) is the transportation planning advisory group that reviews, discusses, and votes on recommendations to the Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization.

The Cape Cod Commission's MPO-related work includes:

The process by which the MPO solicits public involvement and cooperative decision-making as part of the transportation planning process is detailed in the MPO's Public Participation Plan (PPP).

Watch a video describing the planning process for the Transportation Improvement Program and the Unified Planning Work Program:


Title VI and Nondiscrimination Statement

ADA Statement

Notice of Nondiscrimination Rights and Protections to Beneficiaries Federal "Title VI/Nondiscrimination" Protections

Cape Cod Metropolitan Organization Vital Documents

Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization Memorandum of Understanding on Transportation Planning and Programming (April 25, 2022)

New: Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting Recordings | Approved Meeting Minutes

Next Meetings

Monday Oct 16, 2023
AGENDA: Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization
Start Time: 1:00 PM
Monday Nov 20, 2023
AGENDA: Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization
Start Time: 1:00 PM
Monday Dec 18, 2023
AGENDA: Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization
Start Time: 1:00 PM


  • Monica Tibbits-Nutt, Chair
    Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), Interim Secretary/Chief Executive Officer
  • Jonathan Gulliver
    MassDOT Highway Division, Highway Administrator
  • Harold "Woody" Mitchell, Vice Chair
    Cape Cod Commission
  • Robert Lawton
    Cape Cod Regional Transit Authority (CCRTA), Chairman
  • Mark Forest
    Barnstable County Commissioner
  • Brian Weeden
    Mashpee Wampanoag Tribal Council, Chairman
  • Daniel Santos
    Barnstable, Designee for Town Council President
  • Judith MacLeod-Froman
    Sub-region A Representative: Bourne, Falmouth, Mashpee, and Sandwich
  • Sheryl McMahon (Alternate: James Plath)
    Sub-region B Representative: Dennis and Yarmouth
  • Kevin Galligan
    Sub-region C Representative: Brewster, Chatham, Harwich, and Orleans
  • Robert Weinstein
    Sub-region D Representative: Eastham, Provincetown, Truro, and Wellfleet
  • Ex-Officio Members
    Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, National Park Service/Cape Cod National Seashore, The Steamship Authority, and Cape Cod Joint Transportation Committee

Project Resources

View All Resources

938K pdf
Apr 14, 2021
202K pdf
Sep 11, 2023
2023-09-18 CCMPO Agenda
NOTICE: To view the posting date/time and materials related to agenda items, please visit the Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization’s official posting location at www.
163K pdf
Sep 19, 2023
Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Approved Minutes July 24, 2023| 1 Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Approved Minutes | July 24, 2023, at…
Search Circle Icon Search Icon Document Icon Video Icon PDF Icon CSV/XLS Icon