Skip to Navigation Skip to Content


  • Cape Cod Commission 
  • April 16, 2020, 3 p.m.

NOTE: Virtual meetings open 30 minutes before the scheduled start.

Members of the public can join the meeting using one of the following methods:

  • Click on “Join Virtual Meeting” above. Participants wishing to speak should click “Participants” icon on the lower toolbar and then click “Raise Hand” in the dialog box to notify the chair. The chair will recognize participants.
  • Call in to (929) 205-6099 and entering meeting ID 325 850 957. Participants wishing to speak should press #9 to notify the chair. The chair will recognize participants.

Meeting materials may be accessed on the meeting notice page.

Detailed instructions on participating in the virtual meeting can be access at the following link:
Please join the virtual meeting at least fifteen minutes before the start of the meeting. Call (508) 362-3828 if you have any issues joining.



The Cape Cod Commission Act outlines the purposes, duties, and powers of the agency as well as its structure. The Commission is an agency within Barnstable County regional government, but with its own separate and unique funding source, the Cape Cod Environmental Protection Fund.

Each one of the 15 Cape towns appoints a representative to serve on the Cape Cod Commission. The board of Barnstable County Commissioners also appoint a minority representative, a Native American representative, and a representative from their own board. The Governor's Office appoints the remaining Cape Cod Commission member.

The 19 Cape Cod Commission board members are all citizen volunteers who serve in a quasi-judicial capacity. They are supported by a staff of about 40 professionals, all managed by the agency's executive director.

Next Meetings

Thursday Apr 02, 2020
AGENDA: Cape Cod Commission
Start Time: 3:00 PM
Thursday Apr 16, 2020
AGENDA: Cape Cod Commission
Start Time: 3:00 PM
Thursday Apr 30, 2020
AGENDA: Cape Cod Commission
Start Time: 3:00 PM


  • Fred Chirigotis
  • Stephen Mealy
  • Elizabeth Taylor
  • Tom Wilson
  • Richard Roy
  • Joy Brookshire
  • Charles McCaffrey
  • Jacqueline Etsten
  • Ernie Virgilio
  • Leonard Short
  • Cheryl Andrews
  • Harold "Woody" Mitchell
  • Kevin Grunwald
  • Richard Elkin
  • Jack H. McCormack Jr.
    Vice Chair
  • John D. Harris
    Minority Representative
  • David Weeden
    Native American Representative
  • Mary Pat Flynn
    County Commissioners
  • Michael Maxim
    Governor's Appointee


Project Resources

View All Resources

516K pdf
Jan 31, 2020
DRAFT-Enabling Regulations-Chapter A Revisions-February 2020
. BARNSTABLE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF DELEGATES Ordinance 14-03: To amend Chapter A, Enabling Regulations of the Code of Cape Cod Commission Regulations of General Application
252K pdf
Feb 20, 2020
2020-02-06 CCC DRAFT Minutes
3195 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630Upon a motion by Jack McCormack to approve the draft minutes of 1/23/20, seconded by Stephen Mealy, the motion carried with 15yesvotes
86K pdf
Feb 05, 2020
2020-01-09 CCC Approved Minutes
His last day was 12/27/19 The Chair thanked Ms. Senatori for her updates and asked that Jay Coburn, Vice Chair of the Massachusetts Rural Advisory …
Search Circle Icon Search Icon Document Icon Video Icon PDF Icon CSV/XLS Icon